Wire – Nocturnal Koreans

Wire - Nocturnal KoreansWire are set to return with Nocturnal Koreans, a new mini-album to be released on April 22nd and have posted two preview tracks via their Soundcloud page.

In describing the studio process for this new project, Colin Newman mentions, “Nocturnal Koreans is less respectful of the band—or, more accurately, it’s the band being less respectful to itself—in that it’s more created in the studio, rather than recorded basically as the band played it, which was mostly the case with WIRE. A general rule for this record was: any trickery is fair game, if it makes it sound better.”

Nocturnal Koreans is available for pre-order from the Wire Pinkflag shop and those who order the mini-album on vinyl or CD will get a copy of the digital version on the day of release.

Upcoming Wire gigs:

Apr 22-24: ATP, Victoria Warehouse, Manchester (curated by Drive Like Jehu)

May 27 & 29: GetMAD! Festival, Madrid, Spain

Nocturnal Koreans track-listing:

  1. Nocturnal Koreans
  2. Internal Exile
  3. Dead Weight
  4. Forward Position
  5. Numbered
  6. Still
  7. Pilgrim Trade
  8. Fishes Bones