Tag: Synthpop

Dusk To Dawn - Transition

Dusk To Dawn – Transition

German electro / synthpop / darkwave band Dusk To Dawn have finished their new LP Transition and have posted a YouTube video of clips that introduce three of the tracks from the new album: “Not This World”, “Faith In You”, and “Transition”. 25 years after the formation of the band, the reunited original line-up of Jörg Erren, Andreas Kleinwächter, and Achim Zolke… Read more →

Syntec - Catch My Fall

Syntec – Catch My Fall

In advance of their soon-be-released upcoming album The Beginning, German electronic band Syntec have returned after 21 years with a new single “Catch My Fall” on Infacted Recordings. The maxi-CD single features Blind Passenger as well as remixes by Enter & Fall, Versus and Scott Bells. The new album is mixed and mastered by Jan Loamfield of Noisuf-X will be available September… Read more →

Assemblage 23 - Endure

Assemblage 23 Tour Dates & Album Samples

Assemblage 23 is busy adding dates for the upcoming US tour beginning September in support of the new album Endure and has now posted samples of the album on Soundcloud. The eighth studio album for Assemblage 23 will be released September 9th via Metropolis Records and features 10-tracks — here is the track listing:  1. Endure 2. Afterglow 3. Bravery 4. Salt The Earth 5. Static 6. Call The Dawn 7. Butterfly Effect… Read more →

Beborn Beton

Beborn Beton to release new 7-track EP

Beborn Beton are set to return with a new EP as a follow-up to their September 2015 release A Worthy Compensation. The band will soon announce the release date for their new Dependent Records EP She Cried produced by Olaf Wollschläger that will include a Human League cover “The Black Hit Of Space.” Singer Stefan Netschio reveals about the upcoming EP that he is “very pleased with the… Read more →

Cold Waves Music Festival

Cold Waves Music Festival V

The official lineup and ticket information for the 2016 Cold Waves Music Festival being held in Chicago is now available. Friday September 23: MEAT BEAT MANIFESTO • CLOCK DVA • THE BLACK QUEEN • VAMPYRE ANVIL • CHANT • POLYFUSE • HIDE Saturday September 24: THE COCKS (Richard 23, Luc Van Acker, Chris Connelly & Paul Barker (ex-Revolting Cocks) perform… Read more →

Lights Of Euphoria - Traumatized

Lights of Euphoria – Traumatized

Lights of Euphoria are back with their seventh studio album via Infacted Recordings. The album Traumatized, features 13 tracks. For Traumatized, the Danish / German production of Jimmy Machon and Torben Schmidt have teamed-up with new member Thomas Gaarn to create a strong new release with a wide selection of tracks and a great deal of dark electronic atmosphere. Traumatized by Lights of… Read more →

Farblos - Nothing Left For Us To See (Vinyl)

Farblos Debut Album Now On Vinyl

Farblos debut album Nothing Left For Us To See is now available in a limited vinyl version from Dead Wax Records and can also be ordered via Bandcamp. The new vinyl version contains artwork and track order changes from the October digital version release, there are also minor differences in sound and track length. Nothing left for us to see by Farblos Read more →

Plastic Noise Experience - Push And Punish

Plastic Noise Experience – Push And Punish

Alfa Matrix has announced that it will soon be releasing Push and Punish, a limited edition vinyl LP by Plastic Noise Experience – EBM veteran Claus Kruse has made exclusive “vinyl remixes” of 11 songs taken from his sophomore “Therapy” album for a “12” extended version feel. The vinyl to be released May 27th can be ordered from: alfa-matrix-store.com/plastic-noise-experience-punish-and-punish-vinyl-cd The vinyl edition also includes a CD… Read more →

Rational Youth - Future Past Tense EP

Rational Youth – Future Past Tense EP

Rational Youth have posted a preview medley for their new 10″ 6-track EP Future Past Tense to be released on Artoffact Records. The EP is due May 20th and available for pre-order via Bandcamp — have a listen to the first track from the EP, “This Side Of The Border.” Future Past Tense by Rational Youth Read more →

The Whisper Game

The Whisper Game

From Toronto comes the new self-titled The Whisper Game by the one-man alternative music project of Justin Tilley – The Whisper Game. The debut EP recalls the 80’s by way of introspection and energy of the post-punk and early synth movements to craft new anthems of alienation. Tilley’s pensive lyrics meld with throbbing mechanized drums, brooding synths and icy guitars to create four… Read more →