New EBM: Bodykomplex – Karma

Bodykompex-KarmaFinnish EBM band Bodykomplex will release their debut album Karma October 16, 2015 on EK Produkt.

Bodykomplex was formed in 2012 when two guys from Northern Finland decided to make a few old school style EBM songs just for fun. When they noticed that people were listening, they decided to make more songs. The stories behind the lyrics come from the tales of everyday life, told in somewhat humorous way. Lyrics are made in Finnish because it comes naturally and sounds awesome.

“It’s all about The glory of manliness, having fun and not taking life too seriously.”

After a preliminary test phase, during which they have enthused hordes of fans, Kris and Olaf have finally created their debut album. The Bodykomplex music style is characterized by old school Electronic Body Music formulas minded especially to be danced in utter fun.

Dry uptempo percussiveness mechanically cadenced, intercalated by minimal intersections of synth and by exciting vocals pronounced in Finnish:  this is the true essence of Karma, an album full of energy and electroverve. The fourteen tracks of the release are distinguished by their perfect linearity, planned through irresistible strategies and through a constant level of involvement.

This full-length must be listened at very loud volume and danced with all your physical strength: all songs will spread their power and their technological effervescence, catching immediately your senses and leaving you stunned.

Bodykomplex are magnificent performers and Karma is the new emblem of the classic EBM dance.

Track list:

  1. Kela 3.07
  2.  Sööri 2.29
  3. Sähkömies 2.38
  4. Kumipuku 2.29
  5. Neuvoa Antavat 3.47
  6. Kerrostaloelämää 2.17
  7. Tee Se Itse Mies 2.13
  8. Häkkilintu 4.08
  9. Tragedia Petoksesta 2.09
  10. Väinö 2.32
  11. Selviytyjät 2.33
  12. Karman Laki 2.43
  13. Viinapiru 3.36
  14. Työttömän Miehen Blues