Tag: synth

Crystalline Stricture - Undigital

Crystalline Stricture – Undigital

Electronic / cold-synth musician Crystalline Stricture has released Undigital a new EP on Belfast’s TONN Recordings available via Bandcamp and features creations of electronics sounds influenced by early Human League, Gary Numan, Massive Attack, Leftfield, and Aphex Twin. Also check out the 5-track album Terminal Decline released in December. Undigital by Crystalline Stricture Read more →

Roya - Trax

Minimal Synth: Roya – Trax

Electro / minimal synth solo artist Roya has self-released her first EP – Trax via Bandcamp. Earlier this year the Stockholm-based Roya launched her two-track single Centrum which was featured on an episode of Elektroniskt i P2 radio program and​ was chosen as Gaffa Sverige’s Week’s Best​. Roya originally from the US has lived in Stockholm since 2010. Her past music projects… Read more →

Red Blood Drive - Sequenza Lunga

Red Blood Divine – Sequenza Lunga

New from Gradual Hate Records sub-label Waste Editions comes Sequenza Lunga the latest album by Red Blood Divine — inspired by Dario Argento’s 1977 Italian horror film Suspiria, the album is the music project of Mynationshit and Sentionaut who also love the work of directors John Carpenter, Wes Craven, and Mario Bava. Sequenza Lunga is an eerie album with two outstanding remixes by Hyboid and Synth Alien and also… Read more →

Peine Perdue - Nuit Blanche

Peine Perdue – Nuit Blanche

Have a listen to the new album Nuit Blanche by Peine Perdue. The French / German synthpop-minimal wave duo of Coco Gallo and  Stéphane Argillet have also produced two new videos for “Presqu’île” and “Machines Aveugles” from their third album. Visit the Peine Perdue Bandcamp page to purchase their past releases on CD and vinyl available on Medical Records and Cold Beat Records. Nuit Blanche by Peine Perdue Read more →