L.A.’s Pylon Records Reissues Classics

Pylon RecordsFounded in 2005, Los Angeles-based Pylon Records offers classic alternative reissues in vinyl and CD for Nitzer Ebb, Red Flag, Xymox, Death In June, Iron Curtain, Ride, Stark, Visage, Abecedarians, and Peter Hook & The Light.

Recent releases include celebrating the 30th Anniversary of Red Flag’s 1989 debut album Naïve Art in a limited edition double-vinyl LP that includes 4 bonus tracks and is available in red, white and black vinyl featuring a gatefold cover and printed lyrics.

Naïve Art 2LP 30th Anniversary by Red Flag

Track Listing:

If I Ever
Pretty In Pity
Russian Radio
Give Me Your Hand

All Roads Lead To You
Count To Three
Save Me Tonight
Broken Heart

I Don’t Know Why
Fur Michelle
Black Rose – Bonus Track

Russian Radio (Glasnost Club Mix) – Bonus Track
If I Ever (Dance Mix) – Bonus Track
Russian Radio (Tremont & Webster Mix) – Bonus Track


Another great release is the Nitzer Ebb 1982-2010 Box Set, a retrospective that marks the first time that all five of the band’s albums for Geffen/Mute have been collected in one complete box set. The box set features expanded double black vinyl of each album (10 vinyl LPs in all), with several bonus tracks and hard to find 12” mixes – all carefully curated and remastered by Pylon Records. The original artwork has also been expanded into gatefold sleeves, with embossing and spot UV finish. It also contains a large size booklet with liner notes by the band’s co-founders Douglas McCarthy and Bon Harris, along with unseen photos, flyers and artwork, detailing their entire career in chronological order from Essex to Los Angeles. These albums have been out-of-print since the early ’90s and have never been reissued prior to this.

Nitzer Ebb 1982-2010 Box Set

That Total Age Double Vinyl LP (2018 Remaster)

Side 1
1. Fitness To Purpose
2. Warsaw Ghetto
3. Violent Playground
4. Murderous

Side 2
1. Smear Body
2. Join In The Chant
3. Alarm
4. Let Your Body Learn

Side 3
1. Let Beauty Loose
2. Into The Large Air
3. Murderous (Instrumental) – Bonus
4. Fitness to Purpose (Mix Two) – Bonus

Side 4
1. Join In The Chant (Burn! 12” Mix) – Bonus
2. Let Your Body Learn (12” Mix) – Bonus
3. Join In The Chant (Metal Mix) – Bonus


Belief Double Vinyl LP (2018 Remaster)

Side 1
1. Hearts and Minds
2. For Fun
3. Control I’m Here
4. Captivate
5. T.W.A

Side 2
1. Blood Money
2. Shame
3. Drive
4. Without Belief

Side 3
1. Control I’m Here (Command Control Confront Mix) – Bonus
2. Shame (Mix no 2 William Orbit) – Bonus
3. K.I.A. (PK Mix) – Bonus

Side 4
1. Captivate (William Orbit Mix) – Bonus
2. Hearts & Minds (Mix Subsonic) – Bonus
3. Backlash (William Orbit Mix) – Bonus


Showtime Double Vinyl LP (2018 Remaster)

Side 1
1. Getting Closer
2. Nobody Knows
3. One Mans Burden
4. All Over
5. My Heart

Side 2
1. Lightning Man
2. Rope
3. Hold On
4. Fun To Be Had

Side 3
1. Lightning Man (The Industry Vs. The Ebb Remix) – Bonus
2. Fun To Be Had (Long Mix George Clinton) – Bonus
3. Getting Closer (The Kitchen Mix) – Bonus

Side 4
1. Fun To Be Had (Dust Brothers Master Mix) – Bonus
2. Lightning Man (RSW Mix) – Bonus
3. Getting Closer (The Trance Mix) – Bonus


Ebbhead Double Vinyl LP (2018 Remaster)

Side 1
1. Reasons
2. Lakeside Drive
3. I Give To You
4. Sugar Sweet

Side 2
1. Time
2. Ascend
3. Godhead
4. Trigger Happy

Side 3
1. Family Man (Jaz Coleman Mix) –Bonus
2. Come Alive (Alan Wilder Mix) – Bonus
3. Lovesick (Flood Mix) – Bonus
4. Higher (Barry Adamson Mix) – Bonus

Side 4
1. Ascend (Vince Clarke Anonymous Mix) – Bonus
2. I Give To You (Pestilence Mix) – Bonus
3. Godhead (Remix) – Bonus


Big Hit Double Vinyl LP (2018 Remaster)

Side 1
1. Cherry Blossom
2. Hear Me Say
3. Kick It
4. I Thought

Side 2
1. Flood Water
2. Border Talk
3. In Decline
4. Living Out Of A Bag

Side 3
1. Boy
2. Our Own World
3. Friend (Brittle Mix) – Bonus
4. Beats Me – Bonus

Side 4
1. Kick It (Adrian Sherwood Compulsion Edit) – Bonus
2. Kick It (Popular Music Mix) – Bonus
3. I Thought (Final Sin) – Bonus


Check out all the Pylon Records limited-edition album offerings on their site.