Dystopia in Action – Various Artists

Dystopia in Action - Various ArtistsX-IMG, the Berlin-based platform for a/v art and dark electronic music established by SARIN in 2015 is releasing its first vinyl compilation Dystopia in Action consisting of 6-tracks by dark electronic music artists from Colombia, Greece, Denmark, Canada, France and Germany.

The 12” is the successor to the previous and internationally focused “Self-Aware” cassette compilation series, featuring artists who have been part of the label’s slow yet steady cult like spread over the last 5 years.

Limited to 300 copies Dystopia in Action is mastered by Alain Paul with design by Jesse Box. The compilation is being distributed by Ready Made and will be released by X-IMG on September 4th 2020. Pre-order it via Bandcamp.