Suicide Commando re-release: Electro Convulsion Therapy

Suicide Commando - Electro Convulsion TherapySuicide Commando presents the official re-release on vinyl and CD of their last ever tape Electro Convulsion Therapy from 1993 via Minimal-Maximal Records available October 30th, 2015.

It has been 20 years since the first Suicide Commando album Critical Stage was released on the German Off Beat label. It was the promising start of a long and ultimately successful career and today Suicide Commando can be easily described as on of the leading harsh electro acts in the alternative scene. What some of you might not know is that Johan Van Roy released nine tapes before releasing his debut album in 1994.

Electro Convulsion Therapy was the last and without any doubt the most successful tape released in 1993. It contained the original 4 track recordings of later club hits “Traumatize”, “Necrophilia” and “Time” while also featuring “Close Your Eyes”, “Sheer Horror” and “How It Feels.”

The re-release of Electro Convulsion Therapy holds the complete last tape on LP and also contains a selection of the best songs from the other early tapes released between 1988 and 1992, including several rare songs and even one previously unreleased song as a bonus on the free included cd version, all remastered by Eric Van Wonterghem at Prodam Berlin 2015.

Tracklisting LP:
A1. Where Are You Now?
A2. Time
A3. Sheer Horror
A4. Electro Convulsion Therapy
A5. How It Feels
B1. Without Regret
B2. Necrophilia
B3. Close Your Eyes (’93 Version)
B4. Traumatize
B5. Body Bag

Tracklisting CD:
01. Where Are You Now?
02. Time
03. Sheer Horror
04. Electro Convulsion Therapy
05. How It Feels
06. Without Regret
07. Necrophilia
08. Close Your Eyes (’93 Version)
09. Traumatize
10. Body Bag
11. Incinerate (taken from “Industrial Rape 2” tape 1991)
12. Resistance (taken from “Crap” tape 1990)
13. Human Contact (previously unreleased, original version on “Into The Grave” tape 1991)
14. Wonderful Machines (previously unreleased 1990)
15. Crawling In Pain (taken from “Black Flowers” tape 1992)
16. Down On Your Knees (taken from “Black Flowers” tape 1992)
17. Into The Grave (taken from “Into The Grave” tape 1991)
18. Symptoms Of Death (taken from “Black Flowers” tape 1992)

Check out “Traumatize” from Critical Stage