New Order return with new album on Mute – Music Complete

New Order - Music CompleteThe New Order line-up of Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham have announced the release of their new album, Music Complete, out on September 25th, 2015. This is to be the first New Order album without original bassist Peter Hook.

The long awaited album will be New Order’s first full studio release since 2005’s Waiting For The Siren’s Call, and their debut for Mute. Music Complete finds the group revitalised, and where the group has previously pushed toward electronics or guitars, here the two are in balance. Music Complete also marks a return to the studio for Gillian Gilbert, this is her first album with New Order since 2001’s Get Ready.

The album will be released on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl

Music Complete is produced by New Order, except “Singularity” and “Unlearn This Hatred,” both produced by Tom Rowlands, while “Superheated” features additional production by Stuart Price. Long-term collaborator Peter Saville provides art direction.


1. Restless

2. Singularity

3. Plastic

4. Tutti Frutti

5. People on the High Line

6. Stray Dog

7. Academic

8. Nothing But a Fool

9. Unlearn This Hatred

10. The Game

11. Superheated