Tag: Postpunk

Ash Code - Posthuman (Bonus Tracks)

Ash Code – Posthuman (Bonus Tracks)

Ash Code have released a second edition of their 2016 album Posthuman on the Swiss Dark Nights label via Bandcamp this time including 4 bonus track remixed by Delphine Coma, ORAX, Electrogenic and Emerson Dracon. The new pressing will be limited to 1,000 CDs and is also available as a digital download. The band is also working on a new LP to… Read more →

Deaf Dance - A Cold Gaze

Deaf Dance – A Cold Gaze

Deaf Dance has released their debut album A Cold Gaze – an 80’s/90’s inspired LP available via Bandcamp. The group was formed Los Angeles in Summer 2016 by Jerry Narrows, former singer of Flaamingos (felte) and joined by keyboardist Hannah Doumitt – the two started crafting post-punk/darkwave with a definite dreampop and shoegaze influence. Traces of early 80’s stalwarts like The Cure, Siouxsie… Read more →

None - Decem

None – Decem

None, the German coldwave / postpunk solo project from Anna Nin has released her second album Decem on the Death of a Factor label. The 12-track album is available on cassette and digital download via Bandcamp. None – Decem by None Tracklist: SIDE A _ 1. Wrong 2. Pale 3. Reason 4. Words 5.Storm 6. Never SIDE B_ 7. The Streets are Empty 8. Trying 9.… Read more →

Gentle Ropes - Rose Wine & Gallows

Gentle Ropes – Rose Wine & Gallows

Ukrainian post-punk artist Gentle Ropes debut album Rose Wine & Gallows is set to be released December 19th on Black Verb Records via Bandcamp – you can listen to the first single “Sunset Of Youth” from the album to be available in digital and cassette. Gentle Ropes founder Serj Kost in an interview with The Blog That Celebrates Itself describes his… Read more →

Silent Runners - The Directory

Silent Runners – The Directory

The five piece Amsterdam-based darkwave / postpunk band Silent Runners have released their 11-track debut album The Directory, two years after their initial self-titled Silent Runners EP (2015). The album featuring a classic 80s synth sound is self-recorded and produced by the band in their own studio. Mastering was done at Metropolis Mastering (UK) by Andy ‘Hippy’ Baldwin, who also worked with… Read more →

None - Poison

None – Poison

None, the coldwave / postpunk solo project by German artist Anna Nin has a new 16-track album due next week on Berlin label Black Verb Records – you can now preview three of the tracks “Wailing”, “Hide”, and “Space” from the album Poison that will be released in digital format and cassette and is available for pre-order via Bandcamp. Also preview “Two Minds” released on Youtube. Poison by… Read more →

Paranoia Musique Vol. 2

Paranoia Musique Vol. 2 – VA

Brazilian label Paranoia Musique has released its second compilation Paranoia Musique Vol. 2 via Bandcamp. Founded by Diego de Oliveira (of the synth band Cubüs) the label (which is also an underground party from Rio de Janeiro) brings in this release the best new and innovative artists of the underground that are invading alternative radio shows and nightclubs with their distorted guitars, synth bases,… Read more →

Supernova 1006 - Live in Freiburg, Slow Club

Supernova 1006 – Live in Freiburg, Slow Club

Russian post-punk band Supernova 1006 have mixed and mastered a new album of their live performance recorded at German venue Slow Club in Freiburg on September 3rd 2017. The album is being released by Nachtplan Musik and is available as a digital download from Bandcamp. LIVE IN FREIBURG // SLOW CLUB by Supernova 1006 Read more →

120 Volts #016

New & Classic Tracks: 120 Volts #016

120 Volts #016 – Odonis Odonis, Laurapalmer, Klinik, Section 25, In Death It Ends, Virgin in Veil, Sounds Like Winter, Häxan, Növö, Stereotaxic Device, Cyberaktif, Greater Than One, Then Comes Silence, and The Spiritual Bat.  Your browser does not support the audio element. Eraser – Odonis Odonis Enten Eller – Laurapalmer Go Back – Klinik Be Brave – Section… Read more →