Information Society – Orders of Magnitude & Bowie’s classic “Heroes”

Information Society - Order of MagnitudeInformation Society will soon launch an homage to the songs and artists that have influenced them with a new album Orders Of Magnitude, a collection of new and previously released songs that have influenced their sound and their style.

From the InSoc-ified Winnie The Pooh staple “Heffalumps and Woozles” to the pop side of the Sisters Of Mercy, Orders Of Magnitude offers a glimpse into the influences behind one of the most innovative synthpop acts of our time.


Track Listing:

  1. Praying To The Aliens
  2. (We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang
  3. Heffalumps And Woozles
  4. State Of The Nation
  5. Dominion
  6. Kiss You All Over
  7. Beautiful World
  8. Capital I
  9. Don’t You Want Me
  10. Man In The Dark Sedan
  11. Me And My Rhythm Box

Release date: March 11, 2016.

Orders Of Magnitude, was set to have a Pledge Music pre-sale this week, however due to David Bowie’s passing the band released the following statement:

We were holding this back for our special PledgeMusic package (launching shortly) but, in light of the passing of one of our icons, we give you a rare demo of our take on Bowie’s classic “Heroes”.