Tag Archive for Post-Punk

Silent Flights on Loudest Nights Vol. 3 - VA

Silent Flights on Loudest Nights Vol. 3 – VA

Radio Nachtflug from Bonn, Germany has released their latest dark alternative compilation by various artists – Silent Flights on Loudest Nights Volume 3 as a free download via Bandcamp. The collection of 45 tracks includes music by The Devil & the Universe, Then Comes Silence, Lust Era, nTTx, Massiv in Mensch, and Absurd Minds. Silent Flights on loudest Nights Vol. 3 by… More

120 Volts #017

New & Classic Tracks: 120 Volts #017

120 Volts #017 – New & classic dark electronic tracks featuring Death Of Lovers, Double Echo, Silent Runners, IAMTHESHADOW, The The, Multiple Man, Vomito Negro, Meat Beat Manifesto, S S S S, Crash Course In Science, Hamsas XIII, Japan Suicide, Palissade, Glaare, Fotocrime, Tying Tiffany, Antiflvx, Identified Patient, Human Performance Lab, and Grendel. More

Psychic Hearts & El Ojo y la Navaja - Holy Blood

Psychic Hearts & El Ojo y la Navaja – Holy Blood

Recorded between March 2012 and July 2015 the 10-track album Holy Blood is the product of the shoegaze / post-punk project Psychic Hearts, formed in Mexico in 2010 by Erick Arevalo (in addition to his solo project “El Ojo y la Navaja”) and Javier Mejia – their sound influenced by bands including Ceremony, Skywave, Cocteau Twins, Ride, Low Life, Asylum Party, In the Nursery,… More

Winter Solstice - Free Compilation

Winter Solstice – Free Compilation

Unknown Pleasures Records of Barcelona, Spain have released Winter Solstice – a digital compilation curated by Pedro Peñas Robles featuring tracks by A★I, Antipole, NORMA LOY remixed by Versari, NONE, Selfishadows, European Ghost, Japan Suicide, Thesaintcyr feat Pascale Le Berre, Cenizas, Silent Runners, Adan & Ilse, Caffetine remixed by Dylan McBride, Liebknecht, and Simi Nah Music. Winter Solstice is available for… More

The Soft Moon - Criminal

The Soft Moon – Criminal – New Video & Tour Dates

The Soft Moon have released a new video for “It Kills” off their upcoming fourth album Criminal to be released February 2nd on Sacred Bones Records as well as North American 2018 tour dates where they will be accompanied by Boy Harsher. A limited-edition release of Criminal is available for pre-order from Sacred Bones directly. Criminal by THE SOFT MOON03/27 – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s * 03/28 –… More

Cruz de Navajas - Dominación

Cruz de Navajas – Dominación

The post-punk band Cruz de Navajas from Mexico City have released their debut album Dominación. The band’s first album is made up of eight tracks with five of them re-recorded from their 2016 demo, mixed and mastered at North London Bomb Factory. Dominación is available in digital and vinyl versions from Bandcamp via French label Symphony of Destruction. Dominación by CRUZ DE NAVAJAS More

Death Of Lovers - The Acrobat

Death Of Lovers – The Acrobat

Three years after their EP Buried Under a World of Roses Death Of Lovers have released their first full-length album The Acrobat on Dais Records. Death Of Lovers is the other musical project by the members of the band Nothing (Nick Bassett, Domenic Palermo and Kyle Kimball) – and they have produced a cold and gloomy album showcasing eight simple yet polished post-punk… More

Safe Hex - Sidereal Time

Safe Hex – Sidereal Time

New York dark-goth / post-punk duo Safe Hex have released their 4-track debut EP Sidereal Time and it is available as a free download from Bandcamp. The duo has several upcoming performances: Nov 14 – Silent Barn – Brooklyn, NY Nov 16 – AG-ENG 119 – UMASS – Amherst, MA Nov 30 – Ceremony – Brooklyn, NY Sidereal Time by SAFE HEX More

Skeleton Hands - Wake

Skeleton Hands – Wake

Cincinnati post-punk duo Skeleton Hands have released their second full-length 10-track album Wake this past week and it has been on non-stop for days. A pure delight by Evan Scott Sharfe and Chase Anderson blending synths, rhythm and vocals for an album listening experience that best enjoyed hearing from beginning to end – taking in each track with its ebb and flow that evenly brightens and… More

Glaare - To Deaf and Day

Glaare – To Deaf and Day

Los Angeles post-punk / dream-pop trio Glaare are set to release their debut full-length album To Deaf and Day on digital and cassette Funeral Party Records available for order via Bandcamp. The album is also being offered on limited edition vinyl by Dune Alter. The eight-track album delivers a new sound drawing on post-punk and darkwave for a nostalgic sound generated by Cameron Carlin (guitar), Rachael Pierce… More