hypno5ive - Industrial, EBM, Darkwave, Gothic, Noise and Alternative Music News

Industrial, EBM, Darkwave, Gothic, Noise and Alternative Music News



Virgin in Veil - Twisted Thrills

Virgin in Veil – Twisted Thrills

Finnish post-punk / deathrock band Virgin in Veil will be releasing their second album Twisted Thrills September 29th via Danse Macabre Records. Established in 2015 in Helsinki by Jacques Saph (Secular Plague, Masquerade, ex-Sleeping Children), Virgin in Veil already have several releases available for purchase through Bandcamp and they have performed throughout Europe, Russia, USA and Mexico and have recently played at the 2017 Wave… More

Demo - Makaria

Demo – Makaria

Have a listen to the first tracks to appear from Makaria – an emerging darkwave/postpunk duo from Rosario, Argentina who have released their debut free Demo via Bandcamp. The duo has already collaborated and appeared on Mexican post-punk band Frío y Vacío’s album No Somos Máquinas and will be announcing show dates soon. demo by MAKARIA Frío y Vacío in collaboration with MAKARIA… More


Synthicide Compilation V1.0

Synthicide, the NYC monthly music event hosted by Andi Harriman has released clips from the upcoming vinyl and digital release of SYNTHICIDE COMPILATION V1.0 out on ready made Distribution and Bandcamp on September 7th. TRACK LISTING A1. Homoagent – Le Peak A2. SΛRIN – 777 A3. Andi – Object: Crucifix B1. Silent EM – Serpents B2. Statiqbloom – Survival B3. Cute Heels… More

120 Volts #014

New & Classic Tracks: 120 Volts #014

Hypno5ive returns with 120 Volts #014 – a selection of 14 new and classic dark electronic tracks including Xarah Dion, Boy Harsher, Forces, Anticipation, SΛRIN, The Spiritual Bat, Pawns, Espejo Convexo, Baroque Bordello, None, Sekunde, Liebknecht, Depeche Mode, and Noise Unit. More

The Spiritual Bat: Your Own World – And The Vision of Sound

The Spiritual Bat: Your Own World – And The Vision of Sound

Italian post-punk / gothic rock band The Spiritual Bat have announced their new album Your Own World – And The Vision of Sound which will be out September 8th via Danse Macabre Records / Alive. The nine-song album consists of entirely self-produced tracks by Dario Passamonti (guitar, music, arrangement) and Rosetta Garri (lyrics, vocals, arrangements, percussion) that had been arranged for their… More

Schwefelgelb - Den Umgekehrten Atem

Schwefelgelb – Den Umgekehrten Atem

Schwefelgelb will soon release Den Umgekehrten Atem, a 4-track EP on Fleish Records. The new hard-hitting techno/ebm EP will be available on vinyl August 28th is available for pre-order via Bandcamp and can be previewed with a teaser on Soundcloud. More

Liebknecht - Produkt EP

Liebknecht – Produkt EP

Electronic musician Daniel Myer in a collaboration with Rinaldo Bite has released a new 4-track EP today – Produkt is made up of previously unreleased ebm / industrial  / electronic material coinciding with Bandcamp’s August 4th support of trans rights with 100% of sales proceeds going to the Transgender Law Center. Read more about today’s Bandcamp event here. Liebknecht – Produkt EP by Liebknecht More

Ötzi - Ghosts

Ötzi – Ghosts

Rising up from the Oakland, California music scene, deathrock/post-punk band Ötzi is set to release their debut LP Ghosts September 1st. The new album is available for pre-order worldwide from Last Hour Records and Near Dark and from Bat-Cave Productions in Europe. You can now preview the tracks “Winter” and “Charms” off the album by the band that Scott Bransford of KDVS 90.3 FM describes… More

Pawns - The Gallows

Pawns – The Gallows

NYC post-punk band Pawns have released their full-length debut album The Gallows through Mass Media Records / Nothing But A Nightmare via Bandcamp. The group has live shows beginning August 1st in Seattle, Washington. The Gallows by Pawns Upcoming Shows: Aug 01 – Highline – Seattle, WA Aug 02 – The New Moon Café – Olympia, WA Aug 03 –… More

Boy Harsher - Country Girl EP

Boy Harsher – Country Girl EP

Boy Harsher have a new EP Country Girl on Ascetic House due in October. They have released the first single “Motion” as well as a video for the track starring Kristina Esfandiari and directed by MJ Bernier. Fall tour dates have also been released – the full list is below the video. Country Girl EP by Boy Harsher 07-21 Atlanta, GA –… More